top of page

Can't stop, Won't stop ( But can we stop, for just a moment? I'll catch up with you guys

It's been a pretty crazy, fast and rambunctious past few days, so forgive me for not keeping up to date. Yikes, where to even start. I guess where I left off is a decent place. Last I wrote I had spent a beautiful surreal morning wandering the streets of Tokyo. Later that same day after the rest of the troop slowly arrived we made another trip to the shrine during the hustle and bustle of the day. What a difference a few hours makes. The calm serene place I had explored that morning was now a shifting steaming hot spot in the light of day. However this wasn't necessarily a bad thing. All of a sudden locals and tourist and old men with dogs all came together to hang out, get a cold treat, maybe their fortune read and hang out under the wisteria. This perfect little old world square within a modern neon city. I paid 100 yen, shook a octagonal box and pulled out a stick with a number in kanji on it. After look through what seemed like hundreds of tiny library drawers I saw one that matched my stick. All those years of playing Memory payed off. Sadly in the madness of the following days I lost my fortune. But I can say that I remember that is was pretty good, mostly likely to come true and that I would be a splendid man. I'll gladly take that. (Actually I found a picture of the fortune, yay!)

"Everything you worry about and trouble some affairs are almost over. If you do your best, you will be successful in the society and become well-known."

"* Your hopes and desires come true. * Being free from sickness. *Fine the things you lost. *The person you are waiting for will show around soon. *There are no problem of building a new house and removal. *Making a trip will be good. *There are no worry about marriage and employment."

So first day was a filled with wandering around our little neighborhood in Tokyo, Akasaka. I found so many beautiful and quirky scenes and images during my day meandering throughout the many winding streets.

It's worth mentioning that it was oppressively hot and has so far remained that way. I'm talking a combination of central american jungle and New York streets in July hot. I soon discovered some of the affects that that sort of weather can inflict upon a person. This day is be the last day we got to rest for quite a while. Ahead are breakdowns, wrong trains, more sweat that you can image and completely and total lack of sleep.

*In the next few days I'm finally going to be catching up with my blogging, so bear with me as I fight my way through connectivity issues and time restraints.

bottom of page